Transfer in Athens

Transfer options in Athens

From Athens airport El Venizelos to Piraeus

From the airport El Venizelos to the port of Naxos


The Athens international airport El Venizelos is located north of the city (approximately 30 km). To get from the airport directly to the port of Piraeus it takes up to 2 hours, depending on time of the day and traffic conditions.
Price

50 - 70 €
Duration

60 min.
Available

24 hours

Price

6 €
Duration

90 min.
Available

24 hours

Price

10 €
Duration

90 min.
Available

06.35 - 23.35
By taxi to Piraeus

Definitely the most comfortable, but also most expensive way is a taxi ride. The taxi stand is located right at the exit of the arrival terminal on the left. By taxi you should calculate round about one hour to get to the port. Between 05.00 in the morning and midnight a one way drive costs about 50 to 80 Euros. Due to a night tariff, the same ride during 00.00 and 05.00 costs almost double. Additionally, there are some extra charges. Only for the starting point at the airport there is a charge of 3,84 Euros, plus 0,40 Euros for each bag, as well as the toll for the free-way (2,80 Euros). If you only drive down town, taxi costs 35 / 50 Euros depending on which tariff is applicable at the time of your arrival.
 
Helpful information:

  • Available 24 hours
  • Price 50 to 70 €
  • Confirm the price before leaving
  • Check if the correct tariff is set
  • Most taxi drivers do not accept credit cards
  • Most taxi drivers speak English
By bus to Piraeus

To take the bus is another way to get to the port. All buses leave the airport right at the exit of the arrival terminal - at the exit 4/5). To get directly from the airport to the port of Piraeus, you have to take the Airport Express X96. This line runs 24 hours a day, usually every 30 minutes. A bus ticket costs 6 Euros per person. You can buy your tickets either at the counter also located outside at the exit of the arrival terminal, or directly from the bus driver.
 
Helpful information:

  • Available 24 hours
  • Departure every 30 minutes
  • Price 6 € per person
  • Children up to 6 years free
  • Reduced tickets for students
By train and metro to Piraeus

Another option is the train/metro. To get to the platform, you can use the crossing bridge at the departures’ level. To get there either use the escalator or the elevator. There is no direct connection to Piraeus, therefore you have to take line 3 and at Monastiraki station you must change to line 1, direction Piraeus. Duration: round about 1 hour 20 minutes. The first train leaves the airport at 6.35 in the morning, the last one at 22.35 in the night. Trains leave every 30 minutes. A ticket for a single ride costs 10 euros per person. For 2 persons there is a group ticket available at 18 euros and for 3 persons at 24 euros.
 
Helpful information:

  • Available from 06.35 until 23.35
  • Duration app. 90 minutes
  • Price 10 € per person
  • Group ticket for 2 persons 18 € and for 3 personen 24 €

Transfer in Athen

Transfer Möglichkeiten in Athen

Vom Flughafen El Venizelos nach Piräus

Vom Flughafen zum Hafen von Piräus


Der Flughafen El Venizelos liegt im Norden Athens. Um vom Flughafen zum Hafen von Piräus zu gelangen bieten sich drei Möglichkeiten, mit dem öffentlichen Bus, dem Zug und der Metro sowie dem Taxi. Das Taxi bietet die schnellste aber auch teuerste Transfer Möglichkeit. Mit dem Zug in Verbindung mit der Metro muss einmal umgestiegen werden.
Preis

50 - 70 €
Dauer

60 Min.
Verfügbar

24 Stunden

Preis

6 €
Dauer

90 Min.
Verfügbar

24 Stunden

Preis

10 €
Dauer

90 Min.
Verfügbar

06.35 - 23.35
Mit dem Taxi nach Piräus

Sicherlich die bequemste aber auch die teuerste Variante ist das Taxi. Direkt am Ausgang des Ankunftsterminals befindet sich auf der linken Seite der Taxistand. Mit dem Taxi sollte man eine gute Stunde Fahrzeit einplanen. Zwischen 5.00 Uhr am Morgen und Mitternacht belaufen sich die Kosten für eine einfache Fahrt auf 50 bis 60 Euro. Da es in Athen einen Taxi Nachttarif gibt, kostet die selbe Fahrt in der Zeit von 00.00 Uhr bis 5.00 Uhr deutlich mehr. Ebenso gibt es verschiedene Zuschläge. Allein für den Startpunkt Flughafen werden derzeit 3,84 Euro berechnet. Hinzu kommen 0,40 Euro für jeden Koffer sowie die Mautgebühr der Autobahn.
 
Hilfreiche Informationen:

  • Verfügbar 24 Stunden am Tag
  • Preis 50 bis 70 €
  • Lassen Sie sich den Preis vor Abfahrt bestätigen
  • Achten Sie darauf dass der richtige Tarif eingestellt ist
  • Die meisten Taxifahrer akzeptieren keine Kreditkarte
  • Die meisten Taxifahrer sprechen Englisch
Mit dem Bus nach Piräus

Eine andere Möglichkeit ist es, den Bus zu benutzen. Sämtliche Busse verlassen den Flughafen direkt am Ausgang des Hauptterminals - Ankunft (Ausgang 4/5). Um vom Flughafen direkt nach Piräus zu fahren, benutzt man den Airport Express X96. Diese Linie ist 24 Stunden am Tag, in der Regel alle 30 Minuten verfügbar. Ein Busticket kostet 2016 6 Euro pro Person. Tickets können sowohl am Ticketschalter, der sich ebenfalls direkt im Außenbereich des Hauptterminals befindet, oder beim Busfahrer gekauft werden. Die aktuellen Abfahrtszeiten der Linie X96 nach Piräus finden Sie hier.
 
Hilfreiche Informationen:

  • Verfügbar 24 Stunden am Tag
  • Abfahrt alle 30 Minuten
  • Kosten 6 € pro Person
  • Kinder bis 6 Jahre kostenlos
  • Reduzierte Tickets für Studenten
Mit dem Zug und der Metro nach Piräus

Um zum Bahnsteig zu gelangen, benutzt man im Außenbereich des Ankunftsterminals den Übergang, der per Rolltreppe oder Aufzug zu erreichen ist. Der Flughafen ist Endstation. Da der Zug nicht direkt nach Piräus fährt, benutzt man zunächst die Linie 3 nach Monastiraki. An der Endstation Monastiraki steigt man auf die Linie 1 in Richtung Piräus um. Piräus ist dann auch wieder Endstation. Die erste Verbindung vom Flughafen nach Monastiraki gibt es um 6.35 Uhr, die letzte um 23.35. Die Züge verkehren im 30 Minuten Takt. Ein Ticket für eine einfache Fahrt kostet 2016 10 Euro pro Person. Für 2 Personen gibt es ein Gruppenticket für 18 und für 3 Personen für 24 Euro.
 
Hilfreiche Informationen:

  • Verfügbar von 06.35 Uhr bis 23.35 Uhr
  • Dauer ca. 90 Minuten
  • Preis 10 € pro Person
  • Gruppenticket für 2 Personen 18 € und für 3 Personen 24 €